Home / Counties / St. Louis County (page 10)

St. Louis County

McCulloch special prosecutor rejected

The Missouri Court of Appeals Eastern District on Tuesday affirmed a trial court’s decision to grant St. Louis County Prosecuting Attorney Robert McCulloch’s motion to dismiss in a case that sought a special prosecutor to investigate his conduct in the ...

Read More »

Expert witness bill goes to governor

The Missouri House gave final approval on Wednesday to an overhaul of the standards for courts to admit expert testimony. The bill, passed 85-68, would require Missouri courts to follow the so-called Daubert standard, named for the 1993 U.S. Supreme ...

Read More »